environmental leadership

Applications for the CEE-Change Fellowship Are Now Open

ee360+ and Cedar Tree Foundation are excited to launch the 2023 CEE-Change Fellowship to scale up their impact as they work to create a more equitable and sustainable future. Become a Civics and Environmental Education (CEE)-Change Fellow to strengthen your community through a community-based environmental education action project. Gain access to opportunities for leadership training, technical assistance, and professional development, and join a growing network of community leaders. The 2023 Fellowship program will include a special focus on climate change and education.
Applications are now open and due May 15, 2023.
Professionals of all ages are encouraged to apply.
Visit the North American Association for Environmental Education’s website to apply at naaee.org/programs/cee-change-fellowship. EE Change Fellowship: Graphic with windmills, a person stretching, a woman watering a plant over, and a QR code over a teal background
This initiative is funded by Cedar Tree Foundation and ee360+, a cooperative agreement between NAAEE, U.S. EPA, and partner organizations.

Environmental Leadership Award Winners

Dave Dickson and Mike Dietz with their Environmental Leadership Awards.

The UConn Environmental Policy Advisory Council recently awarded their 2013-2016 Environmental Leadership Awards, and we are pleased to announce that UConn Extension educators were recognized.

The NEMO Rain Garden Outreach Team, consisting of Dave Dickson and Mike Dietz won the Team Award. Mike Dietz also won the Alumni award.

Luc Dang, a former intern with our Center for Land Use Education and Research was a runner up in the undergraduate category.

Jeremy Jelliffe, a graduate student with Extension Educator Boris Bravo-Ureta was a runner up in the graduate category.

Extension Educator Morty Ortega was a runner up in the faculty category.

Cameron Faustman and Jillian Ives from Academic Programs received a special recognition for their Huskies Ending Food Waste program. Congratulations to all of our award winners!